“If you are seeing This, The Digital Transition has Passed you By”

13 06 2009

I had a nice evening, I turned on the TV and waited. I watched Channel 10 show a warning about the digital revolution, and waited. Aproximately 11:57, channel 4 was gone, by 12:00 10 and channel 6 were gone.

Channel 6 is telling us how to use the digital converter box, and I’m smiling. I watched channel 10 go from tv, to black, to static. I watched channel 6 go from the end of Seinfield to this converter alert system. It even conveniently had a timer at the top of the screen counting down. I counted down with it.  (“If you are seeing this message, your tv is not ready for the digital transition”… random stuff… “IF you are seeing this message, then your tv is not ready for the digital transition.”

I want to tape this, just for posterity. So the kids can watch this and go “Hey, this is cool. This is what they were talking about when they did when the TV went digital.”

I wonder when they’re going to do it for the radio.

Oh now I get to listen to it in hablo espanol. ayayay!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

