Thoughts…

18 03 2009

I’ve been thinking again. Those who know me know that this is generally either a good idea with awesome results, general weirdness, or just well, me.

I’ve been wanting to make a Portal cake. Just like the one that they had in the game. It is a really addicting game. Too bad they didn’t have more levels. (plus there is rumors of a portal 2 in the mix, to be out by 2012).

MMMMM…. False cake…. 🙂 I’ve seen lots of portal cakes on the internet, going from complete fabrication to make it look exactly like the one on the game, and others who have listed just the ingredients and pictures of the pixelated cake. But there is a cake in it. I don’t know if you knew that though.

Btw, anyone get tired of the 2012 thing? When I think about that, I get kind of annoyed. For one thing, with our crappy system of keeping track of what time is what, we don’t know what time is what. We could be off by a few years. This could be the end of the mayan calendar and we wouldn’t know it. ALthough maybe the Gregorian calendar system (Which is what we use) and the Mayan calendar might have been at the same time, so who knows? I sure as hell don’t care. Just like Y2K it’s going to happen and we’ll all feel stupid for stockpiling gallons of peanut butter.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

