My journey to Crazy Cat Lady (Intro)

18 03 2009

When I was a little girl about eight years old, my dad got a new car, and hidden in the seats was a book that whomever forgot about. In that book contained the story of a man named Peter Gethers, and his scottish fold cat, Norton. It took a lot to pull me out of that book, in fact, we had gone to a festival and I couldn’t be pried away from the book.

The thing that stuck with me, with Norton, was more or less how Peter Gethers talked about his cat, not as if he was a cat, but as if he were a person in his own right. (Which norton is.) I had spent most of my time reading kid stories where pets were just pets, or that spoke and talked human. And Gethers wrote such a fun and awesome story that I have always wanted to emulate.

This is going to be a serial of my experiences with my pets. My cats, my birds, my fish, my dogs, my rats, my hamsters… I’ve had a lot of animals grace my life with their presence. They have had some amazing adventures while with me. 

As I have read Murv’s little foray down the dusty golden path of nostalgia with “Mawrage” etc. I thought I would do something similar. Since I’m turning out nice to be a crazy cat lady, it might as well be this.

And I have to be honest here, I mostly got this idea from all these things but mostly from being bored at work and then writing down all the fun adventures with my cats, and then I thought about sharing this with people on the internet.

Actions

Information

One response

20 09 2009
emily roselle

i love scottish folds. if you guys need some cat info check out http://www.scottishfoldkitten.com they got great stuff!

Leave a Reply

