Me and a tree become friends.

15 03 2009

Today I feel accomplished. I did something I haven’t done since I was five, or six.

I went out with Ash today and took photos.   They took a bunch of photos of this girl and alec.  It was so interestingly awesome.  I put my kite together, it was awesome looking. I need to take a picture to show you what it looks like. It looks ultra-dimensional.

We go over to the tree. It’s an interesting tree and it shows its years. Including the abuse of people used to mark their love. It’s got branches hanging out low at chest height.

I don’t know what provoked me. I decided that I would try to climb the tree.

 

And so I tried…..

 

 

 

And so I did.

 

It was awesome, and raw, and powerful, and moving. My shoes came off, because they were stuck together. And the tree held me. And I got to think about the tree. And talk to the tree. It was good.

And there will be pics to come.

Actions

Information

One response

16 03 2009
Thomas

Sounds great! I’d love to see the photos!

Leave a Reply

