Flylady-Old and Outdated

2 12 2008

Just a thought here, I was thinking about FlyLady and thinking about her organizational and cleaning system. Which I like intrinistically but also I like Julie Morgenstern. (Which btw, if someone finds her lectures, I’d love to clean to THAT she’s funny!)

The problem I had with the flylady is her main message: Don’t forget to shine your sink.

I don’t know about you. I don’t spend that much TIME in the kitchen. I maybe go in there to look at food that is in the fridge and maybe whip something up. I don’t spend all my time in there, nor do I look at it everyday. HOwever, my livingroom is a different climate entirely. This is where I spend most of my time. I think instead mine should be….

“Don’t forget to clean off the desk…” Yeah, because I do everything at this place. And cleaning and organizing it would remind me of the rest of my house.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

